WorldViz User Forum

WorldViz User Forum (https://forum.worldviz.com/index.php)
-   Vizard (https://forum.worldviz.com/forumdisplay.php?f=17)
-   -   clip with frustum problem (https://forum.worldviz.com/showthread.php?t=804)

Joran 10-20-2006 07:00 AM

clip with frustum problem
 
Hello,

I have a problem when using the Window.clip command in combination with Window.frustum. When I call the clip command after I have set the frustum, it will change the frustum settings. I think this is not the correct behavior. I think it should only update the near and far clipping plane and keep the other frustum values (update them so that they have the same effect).

Example script:

Code:

import viz
viz.go()

viz.add('tankmaze.wrl')

viz.MainWindow.frustum(0.0, 0.52632, -1.0, 0.39474, 1, 3000)

def onKeyDown(key):
        if key==' ':
                viz.MainWindow.clip(0.1,10000)

viz.callback(viz.KEYDOWN_EVENT,onKeyDown)

Greetings, Joran.

farshizzo 10-20-2006 10:16 AM

Hi,

Thanks for the bug report. This will be fixed in the next beta release.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:37 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2002-2023 WorldViz LLC