WorldViz User Forum

WorldViz User Forum (https://forum.worldviz.com/index.php)
-   Vizard (https://forum.worldviz.com/forumdisplay.php?f=17)
-   -   Using Multiple Displays (https://forum.worldviz.com/showthread.php?t=2355)

Dmitry 11-12-2009 02:51 PM

Using Multiple Displays
 
Hi,

I would like to know how to display two different main windows on one computer. We have two video cards that control a V8 (each video card controls a different eye). As I understand it we can't just treat it as one desktop because of the two different video cards, and that means we can't just use viz.HMD and viz.STEREO parameters. Is it possible to create more than one window (left and right eye) without using a cluster?

Thank you,
Dmitry

qwerty 12-09-2009 01:00 PM

follow-up
 
Dear Dimitry,
I have a similar problem. It seems noone has answered you so far - have you figured out the solution meanwhile?
Thanks -
Mark

Jeff 12-09-2009 01:13 PM

As of now multiple GPU's are not supported by Vizard. If you have some type of SLI configuration and Vizard sees one virtual GPU then this is possible.

qwerty 12-09-2009 01:22 PM

Thanks Jeff, it seems I have a different problem after all :)
I'll start a new thread for it.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:54 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2002-2018 WorldViz LLC