WorldViz User Forum

WorldViz User Forum (https://forum.worldviz.com/index.php)
-   Vizard (https://forum.worldviz.com/forumdisplay.php?f=17)
-   -   Reset to starting position when using Vizconnect (https://forum.worldviz.com/showthread.php?t=5331)

JB_HP_Viz 04-09-2015 01:55 PM

Reset to starting position when using Vizconnect
 
If I have a configuration like below and I would like to setup a way to remember the starting position and then be able to reset to that starting location if I move around.

So if I hit Key '1' and move around using keyboard and then I hit Key '2' and I fly around using Mouse/Keyboard. What is the code to reset to the starting position?

Code:

display = vizconnect.getDisplay()

keyTracker = vizconnect.getTracker('keyboard')
fly_mouseKeyTracker = vizconnect.getTracker('mouse_and_keyboard_flying')


vizact.onkeydown('1',display.setParent(keyTracker))
vizact.onkeydown('2',display.setParent(fly_mouseKeyTracker))

Thank you

John

Jeff 04-10-2015 05:49 PM

I'll respond here with example code early next week.

JB_HP_Viz 04-21-2015 11:40 AM

Sounds good.

Thank you

Jeff 04-22-2015 01:41 PM

1 Attachment(s)
Attached is an example that illustrates the use of viewpoints with
vizconnect. You can reset the vizconnect viewpoint to a specified location.

JB_HP_Viz 04-30-2015 01:58 PM

The example works great.

Thank you.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:01 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2002-2023 WorldViz LLC