WorldViz User Forum

WorldViz User Forum (https://forum.worldviz.com/index.php)
-   Vizard (https://forum.worldviz.com/forumdisplay.php?f=17)
-   -   InertiaCube settings through vizconnect (https://forum.worldviz.com/showthread.php?t=5228)

mellott124 11-14-2014 07:52 PM

InertiaCube settings through vizconnect
 
Hi,

When I create a tracker myself within Vizard I have access to things such as:

#Add the intersense tracker
isense = viz.add('intersense.dle')
tracker = isense.addTracker(port=3)
tracker.setCompass(0) #0->OFF, 2-->ON
tracker.setCompassCompensation(1)
tracker.setAccelSensitivity(1)
tracker.setEnhancement(2)
tracker.setPrediction(5)
tracker.setSensitivity(3)
tracker.setShockSuppression(1)
tracker.resetHeading()

How do I gain access to these same things through vizconnect? I cant seem to find the way to access them. I need access directly to them in my application script, not through the vizconnect panel.

Thanks,
Kevin

Jeff 11-18-2014 10:57 AM

You can use the following code to get a handle to the sensor:

Code:

vizconnect.getTracker().getRaw()


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:03 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2002-2018 WorldViz LLC