WorldViz User Forum

WorldViz User Forum (https://forum.worldviz.com/index.php)
-   Vizard (https://forum.worldviz.com/forumdisplay.php?f=17)
-   -   The get command (https://forum.worldviz.com/showthread.php?t=196)

vjonshih 09-15-2004 11:18 AM

The get command
 
Hi there,

I have a duck walking circles in my world. I have this keyboard action that gets me the position of the duck whenever I press '1'. However, for some reason, even when I did put 2 arguments into my get call, the 'output' window on vizard gives me an error message that says:

File "jonsworld.py", line 141, in mykeyboard
duckangle = duck.get(viz.POSITION, viz.ABSOLUTE_WORLD)
TypeError: get() takes exactly 2 arguments (3 given)

Is there something wrong with my line of code?

Thanks!

farshizzo 09-15-2004 11:39 AM

Hi,

This is a bug that has been recently fixed. In the meantime you can do the following:
Code:

duckangle = viz.VizNode.get(duck,viz.POSITION,viz.ABSOLUTE_WORLD)


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:44 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2002-2023 WorldViz LLC