WorldViz User Forum

WorldViz User Forum (https://forum.worldviz.com/index.php)
-   Vizard (https://forum.worldviz.com/forumdisplay.php?f=17)
-   -   Emagin Z800 problem (https://forum.worldviz.com/showthread.php?t=1143)

michaelinTX 07-11-2007 08:21 AM

Emagin Z800 problem
 
Is there anything like a complete tutorial on using this hmd? I'm not seeing anything in the HMD even though the test file displays and I don't receive an error message in the input/output window. Any suggestions? thx

code:

import viz
viz.go()
visor = viz.add('emagin.dls')
def mytimer(num):
data = visor.get()
viz.callback(viz.TIMER_EVENT,mytimer)
viz.starttimer(0, 0.1, viz.FOREVER)

input/output window:

************************************************** ********
** Loading myroom.py
************************************************** ********
Loading File: room.WRL
emagin.dls eMagin v2.0
** Load Time: 2.48 seconds

michaelinTX 07-11-2007 10:43 AM

One other point to add... I'm running at 60 Hz, 800x600 and tried "single display" "dual display" "horizontal span" and still nothing (using an nVidia 3400 card). The tracking info is working because the room spins when I turn the hmd around, just not getting anything (but a stippled gray background) in the display.... fwiw.

Gladsomebeast 07-11-2007 11:12 AM

Perhaps the power is off. Pressing the power button should turn the display on. You should also be able to see the desktop even when you are not using Vizard in the display.

About the display settings: single display works.

michaelinTX 07-11-2007 11:54 AM

Yep, I kinda suspected the power button might be a prerequisite ;) so when I press it the screens light up briefly (with the stippled gray background) and then they slowly fade out. Don't know if the power LED on the top of the connector box should be blinking but it is (whether the power button is on or off).

Gladsomebeast 07-11-2007 12:31 PM

The LED indicates the what kind of video input the eMagin is getting.

Solid yellow == Mono input
Solid green == Stereo input
Blinking == No input

If your LED is blinking, the eMagin is not getting a video signal. Make sure your video card is sending a signal on the port the eMagin is plugged into and that you have pluged the VGA cable into the innermost VGA input on the eMagin box thing. You can use the outermost VGA output on the eMagin box to pipe the signal to your monitor.

michaelinTX 07-12-2007 05:18 AM

I ended up moving the cable from one port of the nVidia card w/o a dvi adapter to the other port which uses one and now I have a signal to the hmd (not sure why that would matter but it's working now). Thanks for the assistance.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:58 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2002-2023 WorldViz LLC