WorldViz User Forum

WorldViz User Forum (https://forum.worldviz.com/index.php)
-   Vizard (https://forum.worldviz.com/forumdisplay.php?f=17)
-   -   New Install Crashes (https://forum.worldviz.com/showthread.php?t=2801)

Nevyle 06-26-2010 12:28 AM

New Install Crashes
 
Hello
Im new to this program. downloaded the evaluation (3.0), and its runs, but only the 'simple' tutorials work. the others crash.
(windows 7 btw)
Also, when doing the 1st tutorial, I can drag room.wrl into the workbench, but it crashes as soon as I supply a name.

Sofar It seems I cant really use any of this....

Any suggestions ?

Nevyle 06-26-2010 12:42 AM

btw
I have an ATI radeon X1950 (which is not that old)
(but since it is just a crash, without info, i have no idea if its related to my graphics card)

Nevyle 06-27-2010 11:33 PM

Anyone ?? plz ??
I need to build a thesis project using this software, so It would be nice to get it to work... :)
Again, I open de program, open de tutorial, press run, it does something:
************************************************** ****************************
** Loading tutorial.py
************************************************** ****************************
Loading File: vcc_male.cfg
Loading File: room.wrl
Loading File: light.WRL
** Load Time: 1.95 seconds

.....

then it crashes.....
are there some settings I need to set maybe ??

thanx anyways.

regards
Nev

znchb 06-28-2010 12:27 AM

Is your Win7 runs the 64-bit or 32-bit operation system?
I don't know whether there is any conflict with 64-bit system.
But Mine is 32-bit, install the Vizard 3.0 and run program, that's it.

Nevyle 06-28-2010 01:33 AM

just ordinary 32bit.
just like you...
thanx, that at least lets me know its possible :)

farshizzo 06-28-2010 09:35 AM

Vizard should run fine on both 32-bit and 64-bit system. Have downloaded and installed the correct drivers for you graphics card?

Nevyle 06-28-2010 11:21 AM

Yes I have.

I have solved the problem.

It is because of my video card setting(s) ( ATI catalyst )
(but not bad drivers or something, apparantly something is not supported by Vizard)
When dropping all to lowest of the low setting, it works.
Ill try to figure out which option is the nasty ....
and, if anyone is interested (??) post that.

thanx for the replies


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 05:23 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2022, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2002-2018 WorldViz LLC