WorldViz User Forum

WorldViz User Forum (https://forum.worldviz.com/index.php)
-   Vizard (https://forum.worldviz.com/forumdisplay.php?f=17)
-   -   Vizconnect with VRPN and Vive Pro (https://forum.worldviz.com/showthread.php?t=6286)

josephredfern 09-24-2019 04:48 AM

Vizconnect with VRPN and Vive Pro
 
Hi,

As an experiment, I am currently trying to use a phasespace motion capture setup instead of the Vive's lighthouses for tracking. I have set up both the Vive and the Phasespace rig (with VRPN) in Vizconnect, however, I cannot get any video output from the Vive without the lighthouses being present.

Is there a way of using the Vive Pro as a display only, without the lighthouses being present?

Thanks in advance.

Joe

vizstan 06-12-2020 05:08 PM

Hi Joe,

No, I think you need at least one to operate the HMD.

Best,
Stanley


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:06 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2002-2018 WorldViz LLC