WorldViz User Forum

WorldViz User Forum (https://forum.worldviz.com/index.php)
-   Precision Position Tracker (PPT) (https://forum.worldviz.com/forumdisplay.php?f=9)
-   -   PPT Mocap and Motion Builder Connection Problem (https://forum.worldviz.com/showthread.php?t=3479)

hxphan 02-16-2011 03:04 PM

PPT Mocap and Motion Builder Connection Problem
 
Hello,

I am trying to establish a connection between the the PPT Studio running the Mocap plugin to Motion Builder 2011. I have entered the IP address in the MoCap settings of Motion Builder, but when I click the online button, the field turns yellow to indicate that there is a connection problem.

What I've done so far:

- Activated talk button
-Initialized and Played t-pose
-Set output to Motion Builder 7.5
-Entered IP address of PPT server on the settings
-Disabled Firewall

Please help me debug this problem. Thanks!

Jeff 02-20-2011 10:54 AM

Are the machines able to ping eachother? Do you have a virus scanner installed?

hxphan 02-21-2011 11:02 PM

We were able to get the connection established. It turns out that there were some obscure firewall problems. However, we ran into another problem in trying to connect the tracking points to an actor in MB. We aligned all the red, t-pose marker points to an actor and assigned all the markers locations on the body. However, when we clicked the "snap" button, followed by "TR", the actor takes on a sitting pose while the red tracker points remained in the t-pose. Do you know what may be the cause for this? We are currently not using any orientation data, just tracking.

Jeff 02-22-2011 11:01 AM

Motionbuilder requires orientation for the hip. Do you have any orientation devices?

When using the PPT mocap plug-in in PPT you can tell PPT to stream fake hip orientation data calculated from the head orientation.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:50 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2002-2018 WorldViz LLC