WorldViz User Forum

WorldViz User Forum (https://forum.worldviz.com/index.php)
-   Vizard (https://forum.worldviz.com/forumdisplay.php?f=17)
-   -   Changing alpha in already textured objects (https://forum.worldviz.com/showthread.php?t=2645)

lionfish 03-25-2010 10:25 AM

Changing alpha in already textured objects
 
A little problem I solved, that others might have. I was trying to set the alpha of an object:

cloudTexture = viz.addTexture('pink4.png')
cloud = viz.addTexQuad()
cloud.setPosition(0,0,0)
cloud.texture(cloudTexture)
cloud.alpha(0.5)

This doesn't seem possible. The solution (for me) was to use an image that doesn't have alpha information, i.e. convert pink4.png to pink4.jpg. It then works :D

Mike.

farshizzo 03-25-2010 10:52 AM

That shouldn't be the case. I just tried your code here with an alpha texture and it worked fine. Can you post a sample script with the image you are using that reproduces the issue?


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:15 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2002-2023 WorldViz LLC