WorldViz User Forum

WorldViz User Forum (https://forum.worldviz.com/index.php)
-   Vizard (https://forum.worldviz.com/forumdisplay.php?f=17)
-   -   SenseAble Phantom set up with Vizard (https://forum.worldviz.com/showthread.php?t=366)

jfreeman 06-01-2005 09:11 AM

SenseAble Phantom set up with Vizard
 
We just got a SenseAble Phantom device (the Phantom Premium 1.5 model), and we would like to get it working with Vizard 2.51 running on Windows XP. We have the generic instructions for setting up a VRPN device, but we are having trouble getting that to work. For one, we are not sure how to set up the config file in order to run the vrpn_server.exe app.

Given our general lack of progress in setting up this device, we would greatly appreciate step by step instructions on how to set up the Phantom for use with Vizard. If you need any additional information, please let us know. Thanks for the help.

farshizzo 06-01-2005 10:27 AM

Hi,

Vizard has a separate plugin for the Sensable Phantom. You can download example files for it here: http://www.worldviz.com/download/index.php?id=19

The plugin requires that you already have the OpenHaptics toolkit installed on your computer. The OpenHaptics toolkit is made by Sensable and probably came with your Phantom device. Once you have the toolkit installed the example files should work out of the box.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:28 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2002-2018 WorldViz LLC