WorldViz User Forum

WorldViz User Forum (https://forum.worldviz.com/index.php)
-   Vizard (https://forum.worldviz.com/forumdisplay.php?f=17)
-   -   Move an object on four screen (https://forum.worldviz.com/showthread.php?t=5141)

Alex Miranda 08-19-2014 05:50 AM

Move an object on four screen
 
Hey everyone, I wanna show four screens on four displays.

I created four screens like that:

Camera_01_Window = viz.addWindow()
Camera_01_Window_View = viz.addView()
Camera_01_Window.setView(Camera_01_Window_View)
Camera_01_Window.setPosition([EixoXPositionCamera_01, EixoYPositionCamera_01])
Camera_01_Window.setSize(EixoXCamera_01,EixoYCamer a_01)


I can't move an object separately. My object should be positioned in a different position on each display

Exemple: In the first screen only a part of the object will be shown on the right corner, so the another part will be shown on the left corner of the second screen. I've tried do the implementation using "setPositon" and "Move", but all object are moved together. I would be grateful if you could help me.

I hope someone can help,
Thanks.

Jeff 08-19-2014 06:56 PM

If you want to show one object from different viewpoint locations then you need to have a separate viewpoint for each window and change the viewpoint position/orientation.

If the viewpoint location is the same for all windows but you want to have one object showing up in different positions in that view you can add the model 4 times. Each model can then be rendered to a single window using renderOnlyToWindows.

Alex Miranda 08-20-2014 06:27 AM

But if I do this, my object will have more polygons to be rendered

Jeff 08-20-2014 10:55 AM

Sorry, I don't understand exactly what you're trying to do. You can clone the model to conserve memory:

Code:

import viz
viz.go()

viz.MainWindow.setSize([0.5,1])
subWindow = viz.addWindow(pos=[0.5,1.0])
subWindow.setSize([0.5,1])

dojo = viz.addChild('dojo.osgb')
ball = viz.addChild('beachball.osgb',pos=[0,2.5,3])
ball2 = ball.clone(pos=[0,1,3])

ball.renderOnlyToWindows([viz.MainWindow])
ball2.renderOnlyToWindows([subWindow])


Alex Miranda 08-20-2014 01:23 PM

I've looked at the code in the link you sent me and I'm using now, but I'm having trouble with memory, maybe I can use this another code you've posted right now. I have a project on college using the Vizard and I need show an object on four display as just one.


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:03 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2002-2023 WorldViz LLC