WorldViz User Forum  

Go Back   WorldViz User Forum > Precision Position Tracker (PPT)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rating: Thread Rating: 2 votes, 5.00 average. Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-05-2015, 03:13 AM
rajnish_xenium rajnish_xenium is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Location: Santacruz ,Mumbai,Maharashtra,India
Posts: 12
Smile About Corner Cave Room..using PPT System on Remote Machine

Hi Jeff...
Thanx for ur enormous support till date..
I have wand working ok...
But i want to orient my sefl with the help of 3D Glasses...having two Blue Led's..

andf one more issue..i can set my ViewPoint away from my Model Plane inside OSGB..using Tracker Offset..its working fine..
but
The thing is that
When i m writing my code..
so that my collision get Activated on my 3D Model..

code:viz.collision(viz.ON)..
But my view gert chnmaged and goes inside my Plane..and i cannot navigate more..

Please Help Jeff

Mr.Rajnish Vishwakarma
(Android,Unity&World Viz VR Developer)
Xenium Digital Pvt Ltd,Mumbai
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-05-2015, 03:01 PM
Jeff Jeff is offline
WorldViz Team Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 2,305
If you're using PPT eyes, make sure to add the ppt eyes post process plug-in in PPT Studio to get the orientation data.

Take a look at this thread. This includes a view_collision module written for use with vizconnect.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-06-2015, 02:29 AM
rajnish_xenium rajnish_xenium is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Location: Santacruz ,Mumbai,Maharashtra,India
Posts: 12
Smile Regarding PPT Eyes POST Process Plugin..

Hi Jeff.. I have PPT studio with PPT Eyes Post Process Plug in...

Jeff..i have activated..Plugin..but i m not getting the Orientation data any more in my PPT when orienting in the cave room..
What are the Vizconnect Configuration required for the PPT Eyes to get Orientation data...
How can i use my orientation data in my Vizard..(.py) script..

Please reply..at the earliest Jeff...
Waitinf for ur reply..

Mr.Rajnish Vishwakarma
(Android,Unity&World Viz VR Developer)
Xenium Digital Pvt Ltd,Mumbai
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-06-2015, 03:07 PM
Jeff Jeff is offline
WorldViz Team Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 2,305
Is the orientation data not showing up in the marker data pane of PPT Studio. Can you attach screenshots of the entire PPT Studio window, the configuration pane, and the marker data pane?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 08-07-2015, 03:07 AM
rajnish_xenium rajnish_xenium is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Location: Santacruz ,Mumbai,Maharashtra,India
Posts: 12
Smile Regarding PPT Eyes Integration with the Corner Cave Room..

Hi Jeff..
I have attached the Screen Shots..
Screen Shot1:Clicking on PPT Eyes Plugin..opens up the window(Not getting orientation Data)
Screen Shot2:Clicking on PPT Wand opens upo the Window(Working fine and getting yaw,pitch,roll but now x,y,z)

Screen Shot3:Screen Shot of PPT Studio

Screen Shot4: PPT Setting for PPT Eyes in Vizconnect..on vizard running machine(IP and Marker Id as '1' as mentioned in the Marker data pane..
(As per PPT Specification:Two markers of 3 D glasses are combined to Single Marker Id as '1')

Screen Shot5: Vizard Running Machine VizConnect Setup(In which i have added the 3D Glasses as a normal PPT Tracker..as suggested)


Jeff Please see to the cameras as well..in to the screen shots..in the PPT Studio running on a remote machine with IP.

Jeff ..please show me each and every step..how to proceed.
I think there is problem in camera?(2 Cameras are activated)

Jeff..please show me the VizConnect settings to add'3D Glasses' and how to add,which option to select from Vizconnect Advanced Module...

I the given scrren shot screen shot no 4 i have added as a Tracker ..from the Advanced Module of Vizconnect..


Please show me the way..how to move on...

Please suggest me how to add "3d Glasses(Stereo Glasses)

Waiting for ur reply Jeff
Please reply as soon as possible..

Good Luck

Mr.Rajnish Vishwakarma
(Developer at Xenium Digital Pvt Ltd,Mumbai)
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	PPT Eyes.png
Views:	588
Size:	232.8 KB
ID:	726   Click image for larger version

Name:	PPT Wand.png
Views:	540
Size:	218.9 KB
ID:	727   Click image for larger version

Name:	PPT Studio.png
Views:	626
Size:	195.0 KB
ID:	728   Click image for larger version

Name:	PPT Setting for PPT Eyes in Vizconnect.jpg
Views:	568
Size:	149.3 KB
ID:	729   Click image for larger version

Name:	Vizard Running Machine VizConnect Setup.jpg
Views:	574
Size:	140.9 KB
ID:	730  

Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 08-07-2015, 04:57 AM
rajnish_xenium rajnish_xenium is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Location: Santacruz ,Mumbai,Maharashtra,India
Posts: 12
Smile Regarding PPT Eyes Integration with the Corner Cave Room..

Hi jeff..please see each and every screen shots in the last post above made by me..and please show me the way how to use 3D Glasses..with my Corner Cave Room..through VizConnect..i need ur help..
Do Reply..Jeff
Waiting for ur reply..

Mr.Rajnish Vishwakarma
(Developer at Xenium Digital Pvt Ltd,Mumbai)
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 08-07-2015, 04:20 PM
Jeff Jeff is offline
WorldViz Team Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 2,305
For post-process plug-in you should only need:

Marker ID
PPT Eyes
PPT Wand

If you're connecting the PPT wand to the Vizard machine, you should not have the PPT wand plug-in in PPT Studio. The wand orientation and analog/button data can be read directly in Vizard using the wand local options under tracker and inputs in vizconnect.

There should be 3 markers being used. 1 and 2 are for the eyes. 3 is for the wand. The PPT Eyes plug-in should specify markers 1 and 2, not 1 and 3. PPT Eyes will combine 1 and 2 into just marker 1 with orientation.

The screenshot shows the cameras are not calibrated. Follow the instructions in the PPT documentation to calibrate.

In vizconnect, you'll want to connect to 2 PPT trackers, one for the eyes and one for the wand. The preset option for cornercavern should already have it set like that. However, the preset assumes the wand is connected directly to Vizard for orientation data and input data. You can change those options in the advanced configuration if you need to have the wand connected through PPT Studio.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 08-09-2015, 11:25 PM
rajnish_xenium rajnish_xenium is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Location: Santacruz ,Mumbai,Maharashtra,India
Posts: 12
Smile Reagarding PPT Studio , PPT Eyes,PPT Wand& Orientaion..

Hi Jeff..
Thanx for ur last post..
Jeff..i have connected my Wand and Eyes through PPT studio running on different machine..and not on Vizard Machine..
So i have added PPT wand as input..and connected by assigning IP address in Vizconnect Advanced configuration set up.. and getting the Yaw,Pitch roll but not x,y,z..



So what should be done..as per ur logic..to get proper orientaion..as and i have to make an Corner Cave like this...
Please watch this video jeff..and suggest me to to get the exact same result as shown in the video..

YouTube Video Link:https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7qHPwqSsFZU

Waiting for ur reply Jeff..
Mr.Rajnish Vishwakarma
(Developer at Xenium Digital Pvt Ltd,Mumbai)
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 08-10-2015, 03:50 AM
rajnish_xenium rajnish_xenium is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Location: Santacruz ,Mumbai,Maharashtra,India
Posts: 12
Reagarding PPT Eyes,PPT Wand& Orientaion..

Jeff please also let me know to proceed for 3D Glasses..or to add as a tracker..in VizConnect...

Or else the attachement which i attached and posted earlier..(add 3 d glasses as a normal ppt from vizconnect)
Please show me how to connect to 3 d glasses through VizConnect...
Please share step by step..(all steps) to do with ViZConnect..
i have my PPT Studio running on different machine(not on vizard running machine)
Please reply for this post and the last post(***) which i posted.

Mr.Rajnish Vishwakarma
(Developer-Xenium Digital Pvt Ltd,Mumbai)
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 08-12-2015, 03:53 PM
Jeff Jeff is offline
WorldViz Team Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 2,305
This has been moved over to a support ticket.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Intersense IS-900 : Button Toggle? EnvisMJ Vizard 11 08-01-2015 03:18 AM
Collision in Corner Cave kerscha Vizard 4 04-23-2015 12:07 PM
"Ringing" on objects in CAVE system SteveEB Vizard 10 12-16-2011 08:15 PM
Flipped floor in a CAVE shivanangel Vizard 1 03-10-2010 11:12 AM
right-hand to left-hand coordinate System for a cave setup Andy Vizard 1 09-16-2009 10:17 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:57 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2002-2014 WorldViz LLC