WorldViz User Forum  

Go Back   WorldViz User Forum > Precision Position Tracker (PPT)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-05-2010, 07:14 AM
sisun1030 sisun1030 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 9
Exclamation PPT Studio - 3 of 4 Cameras not working

Hi,

I am really new to Vizard / PPT software. I am on my new co-op position and was required to set up 4 PPT-H cameras using the PPT Studio 2008. I hooked the wires for all 4 cameras, and on the PPT Studio sofware, I see 4 boxes on the right, indicating the 4 camera views. However, only 2 of them show black/grey background with the yellow dot indicating light source. The rest two are pure white.

With this, there is an error message : One or more cameras see a light that is not the calibration rig.

Also, at bottom right, there are more error messages:
1) CAVE eyes.dll (plugin requires two markers to be at the specific distance to operate
2) PPT failed to keep up with the PPT-H cameras. Reduce the frame rate or increase the available CPU
3) Intersense.dll (failed to connect to intersense on port 1)

I am currently using two computers with a single monitor, if this is important to know.

Thank you for the help!!!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-05-2010, 03:29 PM
Jeff Jeff is offline
WorldViz Team Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 2,324
The two cameras that are showing up as white need to be activated. Right click and then select Active to use these cameras.

It sounds like you might have some extraneous light in your workspace causing the cameras to see something other than the calibration rig's light. If you turn off the rig and any markers and darken the room do you still see a cross-hair? If so, you need to block out the light causing this or crop out the region of the camera where this light is.

The other errors are a result of having post-process plug-ins loaded without the proper markers or Intersense connected. For now, remove the post-process plugins and get tracking to work properly first.

What version of PPT Studio do you have installed? You can find that under Help --> About PPT. That may explain the "PPT failed to keep up" message.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
.3DS importing in Vizard and 3D Studio jde Vizard 1 08-28-2009 03:14 PM
Range of Cameras Vic Precision Position Tracker (PPT) 2 06-11-2009 06:19 AM
PPT Studio Plugins SDK xabbu Precision Position Tracker (PPT) 1 02-26-2009 12:58 PM
PPT cannot find cameras tavaksai Precision Position Tracker (PPT) 1 10-24-2007 10:32 PM
looking for more info on avatar studio commands rosanna Vizard 1 03-26-2004 10:44 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:17 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2002-2014 WorldViz LLC