PDA

View Full Version : PanoramicHelp


nicmurr
07-18-2011, 02:01 PM
Hello!

I am new to the worldviz and I am just learning Python. I work in a biomechanics lab and we are re-creating virtual environments for work with rehabilitation techniques.

I am attempting to re-create a lab setting using standard .jpg pictures that I have taken of the lab. I completed the tutorial, however when I substitute the picture call in the script it continues to show the tutorial model.

My main question is:

1) How can I route the script to the pictures that I choose instead of the worldviz tutorial model?

Thanks

Jeff
07-18-2011, 06:01 PM
Which tutorial did you use for this? Can you post some example code?

nicmurr
07-19-2011, 10:04 AM
Hello Jeff,

I used the following code


import viz
viz.go()


env = viz.add(viz.ENVIRONMENT_MAP,'lab_L.jpg')

sky = viz.add('skydome.dlc')
sky.texture(env)


I essentially substituted the 'townhall_L.jpg' for lab_L.jpg'

The lab .jpg files were copied to the directory that the townhall jpgs are contained with the exact same file parameters, eg lab_negx etc


The tutorial used was Tutorial: 360 Panoramas

Jeff
07-20-2011, 02:09 PM
Can you attach the script and images you are using or upload here (http://upload.worldviz.com) so I can take a look?