PDA

View Full Version : Is it possible to have make my shapes have black borders?


Renato Lima
11-10-2010, 06:25 PM
I have a series of shapes either added from a 3ds file or generated. Can I have them display a black line over each of their wirelines? (a black contour)?

farshizzo
11-10-2010, 06:57 PM
Here is a sample script showing how to draw a black line over the wireframe of a model:import viz
import vizact
viz.go()

viz.clearcolor(viz.GRAY)

frag_black = """
void main()
{
gl_FragColor = vec4(0,0,0,1);
}
"""
shader_black = viz.addShader(frag=frag_black)

def addWireOutline(node):
node.wire = model.clone(parent=node)
node.wire.polyMode(viz.POLY_WIRE,op=viz.OP_OVERRID E|viz.OP_ROOT)
node.wire.zoffset(op=viz.OP_OVERRIDE|viz.OP_ROOT)
node.wire.apply(shader_black,op=viz.OP_OVERRIDE|vi z.OP_ROOT)

model = viz.addChild('ball.wrl',pos=(0,1.8,2))

addWireOutline(model)

model.addAction(vizact.spin(0,1,0,90))

vizact.onkeydown(' ',model.wire.visible,viz.TOGGLE)
Let me know if I misunderstood what you were asking for, or if anything is unclear.

Renato Lima
11-13-2010, 08:35 AM
Thank you very much.