PDA

View Full Version : Status bar in user interface


AlyssaK
10-22-2007, 07:16 PM
Hi everyone,

I'm looking at creating a status bar to display information. I'm using the following code as a starting point, however there is a syntax error! Its as really basic problem I know.

statusBar = viz.addTextbox()
statusBar.translate(0.928,0.98)

Traceback (most recent call last):
File "<string>", line 11, in ?
File "main.py", line 5, in ?
from gui import GUI
File "gui.py", line 68
statusBar = viz.addTextbox()
^
SyntaxError: invalid syntax

If you have alternate code please post a reply or have found where im going wrong.

Thanks!!!

AlyssaK
10-22-2007, 10:21 PM
I have updated the code and the same syntax error exists

statusbox = viz.addTextbox()
statusbox.length(2)
statusbox.setPosition(.5,.8)
statusbox.overflow(viz.OVERFLOW_GROW)

farshizzo
10-23-2007, 10:14 AM
Can you post the code for your entire script using the tags? The error you are getting is either caused by the previous line or bad indentation.

AlyssaK
10-26-2007, 12:05 AM
Thanks for the reply.

It was bad indentation. Solved by Cntrl A and Alt 'T' (Tabify region).